Seeing Is…

Blog 013

Very clever: carpet tacking strip along the fence top. I want to basically laugh at the thought of the loser who probably got away, made it over the fence, but not without a good flesh piercing. Hhaaha. That is creative. But leave it to me to find a pinch of humor in such matters. It’s kind of a shame that after 10 or 20 thousands years of evolving as humans we still can’t overcome the inane problem of crime…or homelessness for that matter.

Blog 012

Blog 001

Blog 006

My summer uneventfulness is frightening because I feel like I’m living amid the calm before the storm; an eerie silence pervades as I ponder every last section of my life. Is everything taken care of? Have I forgotten something? Better check my pages again. Is there an email I missed? Nope. Nothing. The dragging pall of the afternoon I knew was coming and I didn’t prepare for it. Usually I rent some movies, but I’m trying to cut corners on even that. I write every single day, so when Sunday comes around, well dammit I guess I’ll just write then, too. The thing about anti-depressants is that I can sleep on those things, wow, almost fourteen hours, and this morning I was all over the place doing chores and getting things done. But that can’t go on, those things are bad. I had vowed I wouldn’t stand another summer like this, and yet here I am. So I’m standing atop the mountain yelling to anything, “Next summer will be different!!!!”

Blog 002

Blog 016

Blog 003

gallery

Blog 007

Blog 008

Blog 009

Blog 005

I don’t know about being polite, but when someone starts telling me about things, like the decent young man telling me about his gallery, I appreciate the information and courtesy. There comes a point when I’ve heard enough though, and I’d like to just look now. But sometimes people don’t get this, and they just keep rambling and rambling. So I politely shook his hand, exchanged names, shared in pleasantries, and left. The man went to attend to something else, so aha, I snuck back in to look around, in silence…but to no avail; the man spotted me and returned right where he left off. Sometimes I can’t figure people out.

Lastly, wordpress software keeps bouncing around jittery while I’m trying to type here.

This entry was posted in life, personal, photos, random, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

