Toast Thief on the Loose

All my activities were concluded last night and as usual, I had all the lights out and was poised to relax on the couch before heading off to bed when I noticed a strange glob of darkness on my back porch. Having been accustomed to not seeing anything in this spot generally ever, I immediately grew curious, my first thought being that maybe my neighbor left some sort of bag for me at the top of the steps. I quietly ambled over to the doorway without turning on the lights and discovered the beady eyes of a creature peering at me, the creature that just might have been responsible for stealing my toast earlier that day:

toasttheif

A sneaky critter is stalking me, and my toast is in danger.

Just like in the cartoons, it’s war!

This entry was posted in life, personal, photos, random, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toast Thief on the Loose

  1. woowooteacup says:

    Aha! You DO have a pet! (Feeling better now? It’s not all in your mind.)

  2. LK says:

    Well, it’s not a pet, it’s a baby possum that’s been frequenting my back porch lately; that’s the second time I’ve seen it though it’s the first time I’ve seen it that close to my door.

    It’s probably out there plotting right now.

Leave a Reply

