Blurring Right Along

Stack 019

I went for a ride to break up the weekend and I stumbled into The Domes. This little community is like something right out of Sleeper, and they get down on environmental living. I saw people tending gardens and loading compost into their back yards, and I thought of my life in terms of possibly growing dreadlocks, stocking up on tye-dye, and acquirning one of those wide-brimmed, leather hats. I don’t know how could handle living inside the actual dome though, the living room, dining room, bedroom and kitchen are all in the same room.

Stack 022

Stack 017

I have a small video clip of life at my old place, with all of the attendant transients hanging out in front of my house, so my experience with these types has been a negative one for a long time. So imagine how disgruntled this hard-working and homeless guitar player felt when I took his pic without giving him money. He made it known, verbally. I felt terrible about the situation, and he must have thought I was some kind of a serious jerk. I changed all that after I marched on down the street, hit the convenience store, and brought back some cash for him. Discernment is unfortunately a necessary tool when dealing with the homeless.

Stack 009

Gotta run everyone, keep checking back, I’ll get here with some news and stuff and things eventually…

This entry was posted in life, movies, photos, random, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

