Long Day

Long day, honking buses
Books, people and screens
Peeking from every corner
Like nosey strangers
Perpetuating my purpose
This long day will go
Down in history as the
Long day where my brain grew tired
My nerves stayed wired
The caffeine, the people
Lectured thin till sleep
Questions no answers holding
My head up needing a shave
Who are all these people
Induced by the tone of computers
Blipping and paging and epileptic
I strayed my being to
The power of your love
That makes me do it all over
Again for another day

This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

