Bring in the New Year!

On several occasions, I have heard music coming from your apartment which I can very clearly hear from my living room and bedroom. I am sure you were unaware that I can hear your music and will greatly appreciate you turning the sound level down. Also, please feel free to let me know if you can hear my music or TV within your apartment.

This is the note I found taped to my front door on the last day of 2009.

Immediately, my inner subconscious being sought to control my thoughts:

As anyone can tell, he got the best of me for a second, as the note was immediately crumpled, but I fought the little but sometimes overpowering guy with my own and much newer philosophy: battle feelings of frustration with love:

Piece of advice #567: Just buy a darned expensive piece of office matting instead of trying to cheap out with a piece of junky cardboard/masonite.

In other news, I watched Paranormal Activity in the hopes of possibly engendering an encounter with a ghost for myself, but nothing doing. I guess I’m just not a haunt-worthy person.

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bring in the New Year!

  1. woowooteacup says:

    It’s not that you’re not haunt-worthy, LK. It’s that your neighbor has gotten to the ghosts first and told them to keep it down! 🙂

    Have a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

