Just Keep Moving

Just when I thought I was momentarily free, I checked the email, and sure enough one of my many instructors issued another barrage of work. One thing I’ve noticed about the change in schools is that here, the instructors are not shy with email. Before checking, I had a bubbling, joyous sensation of nervous relief, like the kind one feels after riding a frightening rollercoaster for the first time, proceeding a lengthy, six day session with my cognitive laboratory books. After many visits to the print room…

…and after taking a grueling multiple choice exam, I was ready to take in a moment’s peace: I took a nap. Waking from this minute slumber, I went and I had to check the blasted email I did. Why isn’t technology not always my friend? What I thought was going to be an evening of attending to some personal writing activity (meaning: watch TV), has now been derailed by the infamous professor who will have me deem otherwise. Those cutie-pie professors, I just want to pinch them by the cheeks and tell them how darling I think they just all are.

So I’ve forgotten now what I wanted to say, to which it probably wasn’t important anyways, other than I am out of the frying pan, and into the fryer, as Tolkien would put it.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Keep Moving

  1. woowooteacup says:

    Oh, blast all that homework! I remember Hubby going through this while he was in college. One thing to another to another to another. Graduation is the only thing that seems to end it. Do you have your graduation date marked on a calendar?

  2. LK says:

    No I sure don’t. I’m not even to the realm of next year yet. : \

    But it’s sure driving me crazy: I live in a tiny matchbox; I STILL need a new computer; my car is dying; I have bills that are too high; and…well, you get the idea. And topping all this, yes…blast all that homework! I’m living with a knife poking in my back.

    Glad your hubby made it, and I hope he lands a good job. : )

  3. woowooteacup says:

    Hubby did get a job – in December. It’s in social services, housing specifically. He’s enjoying the work and learning a lot.

    I hope you get a break on some of your financial needs.

    Have you ever heard of Free Geek? If there’s one near you, maybe it could help you with a new computer. http://www.freegeek.org/volunteer/

  4. LK says:

    I’m okay, I remind myself of another blog about a person who likes to complain a lot, lol. I will check the site though, thank you sincerely.

    But to your hubby, Congratulations! This is inspiring and lets me know there’s life after college.

Leave a Reply

