Mi Amore

Crumbled to ruins my heart lies
The broken pieces of a dream
Fractured, the belief that love would last
Fallen from the depth of my desires, crushed
Among the rocks, where torrents of the sea
Carry me listless among the waves
A solitary soul beneath the vast, black night.
Before the moon drenches my restless spirit
Illuminating the spires of my despair
Unveiling my failed trial by falsity’s hand
I drift in loneliness, the hollow drum beat.
My innermost wish, my all feeling hope
Some signal, a fleeting star
You’re here, you didn’t leave
For this, I have to believe

This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

