Live Fast, Die Young

Sometimes life gets so overwhelming, that the moments seem to flow in slow motion and everything seems surreal. At times like these, my face occupies a curious grin that tells me I’m plastered with a feeling of awe, whether or not I’m living in reality. When I sleep, I notice how the rooms I live in keep changing, and then I wake, and the reality sets in on what I have to do. Wonderful and beautiful reality.

Spring is in full force here and the sun is already livening the ground and baking the flowers and bushes and grass. The air smells fresh and the town is teeming with activity. I hope I have a good spring, but I already have to start looking for a new place to live. The state I have to live in makes the possibility of enjoying life seemingly non-existent, but I’m not as unhappy about the issue as I used to be. I’ve come to accept a lot of things, and so my view of life has changed; I’m better able to cope with these understandings, and therefore I get through enjoying what I can. And the spring weather helps with this as well.

I have so many things to do I shouldn’t even be writing here, but sometimes life gets so intense one has to alleviate the pressure and just do what comes to mind. I’ll make up for the time I lost writing these words in some other fashion: waking up earlier Saturday and taking my psych book to breakfast; staying up later and working through a movie; and throw in some cramming as well.

With all of the opportunities that are coming, hopefully I can land something that will work for me, where I will then begin the 60hr a week work crusade. I can’t wait. What a mess trying to fix my life from shattering my feet has been, without family or income even, but I’ve been through so much trying to deal with all this, that I believe a positive energy lies in the instinct of human beings: we get kicked around, some even get kick while they’re down, but we stand up to prove we won’t be kept down. The situation keeps dragging and dragging for me it seems, but who knows, maybe that’s just the way life is supposed to be. Spring is here nevertheless, and so I’ve got the bunnies and the flowers and the dragonflies and the sun helping me along; life is not so bad with the proper perspective.

This entry was posted in personal, photos, Psychology, random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Live Fast, Die Young

  1. Carrie says:

    I am glad spring has come to you. It’s slowly making its way here too. Finally. I am ready for green grass!

    Hope you’re well.

  2. woowooteacup says:

    Moving again? Do you feel as though you live out of boxes, or do you manage to get everything efficiently unpacked when you move?

    Hope the search for a place is an easy one. 🙂

  3. LK says:

    I’ve narrowed down my entire life into a series of three duffle bags, so it’s not so bad anymore.

    Thank you, I’m hoping for an easy search, though someday I hope to have just a plain, good ol’ home.

    I hope things are coming along well with your new publishing projects, Mary, looking forward to seeing what comes next out of the Woowooteacup Publishing house.

Leave a Reply

