Sonnet

From clouds that drifted from the distant shores
Bring droplets of desire to fill the sea
Suddenly changed this is a rain that pours
How could I stop the flood submerging me?
Of all around the sloshing on the ground
Heart rushes with the blowing ice cold wind
A ghost encompassing the swirling sound
To say I tried or worse yet have I sinned?
If when the sky clears up and through the light
Seeks to remind me of my days with you
Away you went and now at last this night
I know of why the sky is colored blue.
Inside my thoughts they tried to rearrange
But all withstands my love it cannot change.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

