Graffiti on the Rocks

How do I express myself here anymore? The various moods don’t seem so easily put into words.

Should I put together a little wooden shack for me deep in the woods?

I used to be much more candid about my life, but the topic, I don’t know. The topic doesn’t change much in the “me” zone.

I’m exhausted, and my eyes are like black holes. The quarter system is like this.

So there isn’t much to share other than how I wish I could magically have you.

By leaving my words here in a cyber vial afloat the digital sea, will how much I miss you reflect years from now…

…like graffiti carved into the rocks?

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Graffiti on the Rocks

  1. jnanarama says:

    The topic may be similar, but I sense an internal change… hopefully it’s a good trend. Hoping for you.

  2. LK says:

    jnanarama,

    Yeah, that’s the problem, people don’t really change.

  3. jnanarama says:

    They (we) certainly do for the worse, why not for the better? Or are you talking about others. No, they don’t really, not on my schedule anyway.

  4. LK says:

    What I’m noticing, actually, is the equation of change.

    I want change, and I want certain things to change, but the time involved will not let such change occur in the time that I would like. Thus, waiting around and busying about while the effects of change poise to take place, I don’t feel like anything is changing. Paradoxically, I suppose, it’s during this empty space of time – change – no-change that one changes.

    Thus we have the equation for change:

    change = no-change/time

    It’s miserable for the most part, but every once in a while something nice happens, I think, though I haven’t really noted that part yet.

    Nice seeing ya, and hope things are doing well on your end.

  5. jnanarama says:

    I’m starting to get better. On the idea of change, I think it’s much like how we can’t be truly happy if we keep asking ourselves and checking for whether we are.

    I wonder if letting go of the need for change, might help usher some in while you’re not looking at it so closely.

    Easy for me to say, I know. I’m wondering, do you share with people that you have hearing loss? It might help to answer an unasked question and make interactions so much easier.

    Next week I’m starting work with clients who have had cochlear implants. We’ll be working on sound discrimination, speech articulation, and language delays caused by not hearing the language spoken by others. I’m not sure how well it will go, having only 4 hours of instruction so far, but I’m looking forward to helping this group of people. I imagine there are a good percentage of people out there who would be helpful to you if they knew what you were up against in the hearing department. I hope you are getting help from the University… UPac has an FM system, can you use that?

  6. LK says:

    UC doesn’t do anything for me, but I don’t expect anything.

    Hearing aids, implants, they’re on the horizon.

    The work you’re doing sounds inspiring and you sound involved, which is good, I’m happy for you.

Leave a Reply

