Through It All

Embers fall from the sky
Roar of ending’s fascination
Pain endured from day one
Hope stifled beyond sight
Plummeting my earnestness
Seeking to betray my belief
Pulling my heart to pieces
Through the maelstrom
A nearing distance away
Growing, emerging through
Chaos enveloping my mind
Before me I see
Wind White tatters
Your soft crystal
Eyes drawing close
Your strength boundless
Punishing the storm
That engulfs me, I realize
The end has no power
Over the love you bring

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

