The New Post-Its

The old computer finally croaked, and I was painstakingly forced to borrow for a new one. At least the ordeal is dealt with, but I don’t really enjoy the changes that come with Windows 7, except for one thing that makes up for that. The electronic Post-It option will be positioned on my screen for probably the rest of my life:

I live on Post-Its, comically enough. I could write a novel on Post-Its, and I think it’s safe to say I can’t live without them:

I can say goodbye to piles of Post-Its cluttering up my desk, hehe, but this barely makes up for the computer system function changes that are quite frustrating. When I wanted a new computer, I wanted processing speed; the platform was fine. “New and improved” anything generally falls into the class of gimics that are intended to either boost sales or in this case, keep hundreds of programmers employed, but eliminating rhetorical options in favor of just dragging and dropping everything makes me feel a little stupid as a user. But I won’t let this turn into a rant about Windows 7, the new Post-Its are here, and I’m quite impressed and thrilled about it.

This entry was posted in life, personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The New Post-Its

  1. noranoir says:

    Very cool feature indeed. I’m sure 3m would be stunned to realize the bajillions whose success in life is based sheerly upon their pastel hunks of paper. Word to the wise: your post-its will be lost someday when this computer crashes. Is that a risk you can live with? I love technology, don’t get me wrong. I just know that sometimes it fucks me in the ass. Some relationships are like that.

  2. LK says:

    Thanks really, but that’s just it, every post-it I’ve ever written is in the garbage anyways, hehe, I have crap for memory, so they are reminders that get stuck on my cell, sometimes all the way until I get to the actual doing!…once done, into the garbage it goes. It’s a fluid function that helps me navigate my confusing life.

Leave a Reply

