Snip Tool

Well, turns out I didn’t have to take a junky picture of the hip, electronic Post-It note function Windows 7 has provided on their new operating system, because the system also comes with a handy dandy snip tool that allows me cut anything out of the page whenever/wherever it is:

My joy escalates until I realize I still have to pay back the loan, but at least I’m finally with the times for now.

The one thing I’m noticing is the technology conundrum: either processing speed gets fast enough for web developers to make their pages increasingly more time consuming to load, or the web developers keep making pages with so many moving ads and just plain crap to load, that processing speed has to keep advancing just so we can load their crap-filled pages (fail blog for example). In 2004, the computer I had did fine for the net, so since the thing couldn’t keep up, obviously the pages keep getting filled with more junk that takes time to download for viewing.

Anyways, hooray for the snip tool!

(And Lord knows, I use Macs at school allllll the time, and they drive me bonkers. I’ll never be a Mac user, that’s certain, though I’m wondering if anyone here knows why the apple on the Mac logo has a bite taken out of it? I can provide the answer at a later date if no one knows…)

This entry was posted in life, personal, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snip Tool

  1. jnanarama says:

    These features were both available on XP, too 😉

  2. LK says:

    Howdy stranger!

    Maybe your version then, but I have my old one set up here so I have dueling computers, and I wasn’t able to locate either a post-it or a snip tool.

    But I’ve got ’em now!

    There is a snip tool in the “paint” program, but this new tool just lets me snip wherever.

Leave a Reply

