Sickness Update No. 2: Blogging Under The Influence

What an ordeal. First I encountered the disequilibrium. The symptoms transformed into full blown influenza. As I felt the influenza finally begin to dissipate, my right ear began making strange noises when I went to lay down for sleep. I woke with immense pain on the entire right half of my head. Gah! So I thought it would go away, but after sleeping again, the pain was as worse as ever. I went to class this morning feeling askew, came back home, took a nap, woke up, and the pain was too much. I broke down and went to the school hospital.

The diagnosis was an infection in the ear. That was fine, “But doctor,” I pleaded, “the pain…the pain doc…make it go away…have mercy on this miserable soul.” As opposed to some doctors who are so arrogant I would gladly toss them off a building without remorse, this doctor was an older guy and listened to everything I said, and asked me to choose medications, aside from the medication he prescribed for removing the infection. If there are angels, he’s one of them. The list: diziness meds, anti-anxiety, narcotic pain relief, and anti-biotic drops to attack the infection.

Thus the madness continues in my quest just to feel better. The pain feels like something I imagine what Phineas Gage felt when he sustained a metal bar that shot through his head. I could barely drive home, and I didn’t hesitate to load up on the relief once I got home.

Will this be it? Will I finally defeat the horror that haunts me?

Stay tuned till next time, same LK time, same LK channel.

This entry was posted in life, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sickness Update No. 2: Blogging Under The Influence

  1. woowooteacup says:

    Oh, god, not ear pain! Make you feel like ripping your ear right off your skull, doesn’t it? I hate ear pain. And, of course, if you’re having problems with your ears, that can contribute to the disequilibrium. Thank goodness for a kindly doctor.

Leave a Reply

