Sickness Finale

Just when I thought I was in the clear.

At any rate, I think I am officially better, and though the sun is beaming for a bike ride, I’m packin’ it in for another extra-added layer of rest to make sure I’m over it. All in all, the story went like this:

First, as originally posted, I was suffering from disequilibrium. Simply awful; scary, as in, dizzy while trying to get out of the shower. The disequilibrium was enhanced by the flu. For two weeks, I was dizzy, and miserable with influenza symptoms. As the influenza began to subside, a nasty ear infection struck, sending me straight to the ER. I negotiated and struggled with that until, unbelievably, the same type of infection struck my other ear! While wrangling and groaning in pain, all the while trying to maintain my schoolwork, some bizarre thing/infection/entity attacked my right eye! I was a walking, pain-stricken creature, scaring people with my ugly red eye! The culmination had me cursing the existence of life, and when I thought I saw a glimpse of light at the end of the tunnel, a trip for a check-up reintroduced me to another bout of influenza!!!! I was down this time; down in the ground. I was groaning, I was mixing anti-biotics with flu meds and vicodin, trying to make it all go away, in which I ended up a zombie, glaring at my monitor from the padding of my sweat-soaked mattress.

Anyways, I think it’s over.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sickness Finale

  1. woowooteacup says:

    Oh, dear! No one should have to endure that many illnesses all at once! I’m glad you managed to get through them all.

Leave a Reply

